Questo sito utilizza cookies tecnici e di terze parti per funzionalità quali la condivisione sui social network e la raccolta di dati statistici in forma aggregata. Se non acconsenti all'utilizzo dei cookie di terze parti, alcune di queste funzionalità potrebbero essere non disponibili. Per maggiori informazioni consulta la cookie policy, continuando a navigare o cliccando su un qualsiasi elemento della pagina acconsentirai all’utilizzo dei cookie.

CSEF - Center for Studies in Economics and Finance

2002

Tuesday 8 January 2002 – h 13.00
Orietta DESSY (Università di Salerno)
Nominal Wage Rigidity in the European Countries: Evidence from the Europanel

Wednesday 23 January 2002 – h 15.00
Carla SCAGLIONE (Università di Salerno)
Efficienza ed efficacia dei servizi pubblici locali: un nuovo approccio alla loro valutazione

Tuesday 29 January 2002 – h 15.00
Olivella RIZZA (Università di Salerno)
Regole, discrezionalità e indipendenza della Banca Centrale: implicazioni per la democrazia

Wednesday 30 January 2002 – h 15.00
Hans DEGRYSE (Catholic University of Louvain and (CentER, Tilburg University) and Steven Ongena (CentER, Tilburg University)
Distance, Lending Relationships and Competition

Tuesday 5 February 2002 h 13.00
Marcello D’AMATO (Università di Salerno) and Vincenzo Galasso (Università Bocconi)
Aggregate Shock, Political Constraints and Social Security Design

Thursday 7 February 2002 – h 15.00
Rolf Aaberge (Research Department Statistics Norway), Ugo COLOMBINO (CORIPE, Università di Torino) and Steinar Strøm (University of Oslo)
Do more Equal Slices Shrink the Cake? An Empirical Evaluation of Tax-transfer Reform Proposal in Italy

Tuesday 12 February – h. 14.00
Alexei GORIAEV (CentER, Tilburg University)
The Relative Impact of Different Classification Schemes on Mutual Fund Flows

Wednesday 13 February – h. 15.00
Thomas STEINBERGER (European University Institute)
Imperfect Financial Markets and Investment Dynamics

Monday 18 February – h. 14.00
Raquel FONSECA (European University Institute)
Spanish Unemployment Persistence and the Ladder Effect

Wednesday 20 February 2002 h 15.00
Hans Degryse (Catholic University of Louvain and CentER, Tilburg University) and Jan BOUCKAERT (University of Antwerp)
Entry and strategic information display in credit markets

Friday 22 February 2002 – h 15.00
Pietro TERNA (Università di Torino)
Simulazione, modelli con agenti e reti neurali come strumenti per i modelli economici

Tuesday 5 March 2002 – h 13.00
Annamaria NESE (Università di Salerno) and Adriana Barone (Università di Salerno e Università di Napoli "Parthenope”)
Rischio sul lavoro e premio salariale in Italia

Tuesday 12 March 2002 – h 15.00
Helios HERRERA ( New York University )
Participation Externalities and Asset Prices

Wednesday 10 April 2002 – h 13.00
Salvatore CAPASSO (CNR and University of Manchester)
Financial Development, Financing Choice and Economic Growth

Friday 12 April 2002 – h 15.00
Mauro GALLEGATI (Università di Ancona)
Aggregazione ed Interazione: simulazioni con SWARM

Wednesday 17 April 2002 – h 15.00
Giacomo CALZOLARI (Università di Bologna)
Monopoly with Resale

Tuesday 23 April - h. 10.30
Daniela FABBRI (Università di Salerno)
Istituzioni legali e vincoli al credito

Wednesday 24 April 2002 – h. 15.00
Howard ROSENTHAL (Princeton University)
Political Polarization and Income Inequality

Wednesday 24 April 2002 – h. 16.30
Luigi MONTRUCCHIO (Università di Torino)
The Ergodic Approach to Dynamical Systems. Bifurcation Theory

Friday 26 April 2002 – h 15.00
Alfredo MEDIO (Università di Venezia)
Aggregazione ed Interazione: simulazioni con SWARM

Thursday 2 May 2002 – h. 15.00
Finn FORSUND (Frisch Institute, Oslo, e ICER, Torino)
Analysis of Efficiency in the Public Sector

Friday 3 May 2002 – h. 10.30
Salvatore VINCI (Università di Napoli "Parthenope")
Evoluzione dell’approccio teorico della Politica Economica

Tuesday 7 May 2002 – h 15.00
Mick DUNDORF (University of Sussex)
Italian Regional Evolutions

Wednesday 8 May 2002 – h 15.00
Tuomas TAKALO (University of Helsinki)
Comparing in Financial Intermediation

Tuesday 14 May 2002 – h 10.30
Gyula NAGY (University of Economics, Budapest)
Unemployment Benefits and the Exit from Unemployment: Methodological and Empirical Questions from Hungary

Tuesday 14 May 2002 – h 13.00
Nicola De Lliso (Università di Lecce), Giovanni FILATRELLA (INFM Unit Salerno and Facoltà di Scienze MM, FF e NN, Università del Sannio)
Econophysics: The Emergence of a New Field?

Tuesday 21 May 2002 – h 13.00
Santiago BUDRIA (Universidad de Alicante), Jaivier-Diaz Gimenez (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid), Vincenzo Quadrini (New York University) and José-Vìctor Rìos Rull (University of Pennsylvania)
New Facts on the Distributions of Earnings, Income and Wealth in the U.S.

Tuesday 21 May 2002 – h 15.00
Sverre KITTELSEN (Frisch Centre, Oslo)
Scale, Efficiency and Organization in Norwegian Psychiatric Outpatient Clinics for Children

Wednesday 22 May 2002 – h 15.00
Giuseppe LEPORE (Royal Military College of Canada)
Federalism and the health-care system: the Canadian case

Monday 27 May 2002 – h 15.00
Richard BLUNDELL (University College London)
Partial Insurance, Information and Consumption Dynamics

Wednesday 29 May 2002 – h 14.00
Mike Burkart (Stockholm School of Economics), Fausto PANUNZI (Università di Bologna) and Andrei Shleifer (Harvard University)
Family Firms

Monday 3 June 2002 – h 15.00
Paolo SICONOLFI (Columbia University)
Large Economies with non-convex preferences

Wednesday 12 June 2002 – h 15.00
Stefan AMBEC (INRA-SERD, Grenoble) and Nicolas Treich (University of Toulouse)
Roscas as Financial Agreements to Cope with Time Inconsistent Preferences

Wednesday 2 October 2002 – h 15.00
Sascha Becker (CESifo), Samuel Bentolila, Ana Fernandes (CEMFI), Andrea Ichino (European University Institute)
Job Insecurity and Children’s Emancipation: The Italian Puzzle

Tuesday 8 October 2002 – h 15.00
Hamish Low (University of Cambridge), Costas Meghir (University College London) and Luigi Pistaferri (Stanford University)
Wage Risk, Employment Risk and Precautionary Saving

Tuesday 15 October 2002 – h 15.00
Issam Hallak (J.W. Goethe-University Frankfurt)
Price Differential on Syndicated Loans and the Number of Lenders: Empirical Evidence from the Sovereign Debt Syndication

Tuesday 22 October 2002 – h 15.00
Leo Ferraris (London School of Economics), Raoul Minetti (Michigan State University)
Liquidation Values and the Nature of Lenders

Tuesday 29 October 2002 – h 15.00
Tullio Jappelli (Università di Salerno)
Financial Information and Stockholding

Tuesday 5 November 2002 – h 15.00
Giuseppe Freni (Università degli Studi di Napoli Parthenope), Fausto Gozzi (Uiversità di Roma “La Sapienza”) and Neri Salvadori (Università di Pisa)
Endogenous Growth in a Multi-sector Economy

Tuesday 12 November 2002 – h 15.00
Tom Lyon (Kelley School of Business, Indiana University) and Eric Rasmusen (Indiana University)
Buyer-Option Contracts, Renegotiation, and the Hold-Up Problem

Tuesday 19 November 2002 – h 13.30
Giovanni Immordino (Fondazione Sichelgaita) e Marco Pagano (Università di Salerno)
Design and Enforcement of Legal Standards

Wednesday 4 December 2002 – h 13.00
Kostas Koufopoulos (LSE)
Asymmetric Information, Heterogeneity in Risk Perceptions and Insurance: An Explanation to a Puzzle

Tuesday 10 December 2002 – h 15.00
Maia Guell (Universitat Pompeu Fabra), J.E. Galdon-Sanchez (Universidad Publica de Navarra)
Let’s go to court! Firing costs and dismissal conflicts - Abstract