Questo sito utilizza cookies tecnici e di terze parti per funzionalità quali la condivisione sui social network e la raccolta di dati statistici in forma aggregata. Se non acconsenti all'utilizzo dei cookie di terze parti, alcune di queste funzionalità potrebbero essere non disponibili. Per maggiori informazioni consulta la cookie policy, continuando a navigare o cliccando su un qualsiasi elemento della pagina acconsentirai all’utilizzo dei cookie.

CSEF - Center for Studies in Economics and Finance

Wednesday, 11 January 2012 – h. 13.00
Rossella Argenziano (University of Essex)
Strategic Information Acquisition and Transmission

Monday, 16 January 2012 – h. 17.00
Alex Frino (University of Sidney)
Information Disclosure and Stock Liquidity: Evidence from Borsa Italiana joint with D. Gerace and R. Palumbo
download pdf

Monday, 23 January 2012 – h. 17.00
Sergei Kovbasyuk (EIEF)
Optimal Certification Design
download pdf

Wednesday, 25 January 2012 – h. 13.00
Gael Giraud (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique)
Liquidity Trap versus Financial Crashes: the Dilemma of Monetary Policy

Monday, 30 January 2012 – h. 17.00
Marco Frittelli (Università di Milano)
From Risk Measures to Research Measures joint with I. Peri
download pdf

Monday, 27 February 2012 – h. 17.00
Tommaso Frattini (Università di Milano)
Estimating the Effects of Emigration from Poland on Polish Wages

Monday, 12 March 2012 – h. 17.00
Francesca Barigozzi (Università di Bologna)
Credit Markets with Ethical Banks and Motivated Borrowers joint with P. Tedeschi
download pdf

Monday, 19 March 2012 – h. 17.00
Balázs Szentes (University of Chicago)
Spontaneous Discrimitation joint with M. Pęski
download pdf

Monday, 26 March 2012 – h. 17.00
Alessandro Bucciol (Università di Verona)
Household Portfolios and Risk Bearing over Age and Time joint with R. Miniaci
download pdf

Wednesday, 4 April 2012 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - Giovanni Walter Puopolo (Università Bocconi)
The Dynamics of Tobin’s q

Monday, 16 April 2012 – h. 17.00
Marisa Ratto (Université Paris-Dauphine)
Behavioural Responses to Taxpayer Audits joint with N. Gemmell

Monday, 23 April 2012 – h. 17.00
Antonio Guarino (UCL)
Social Learning with Coarse Inference

Monday, 7 May 2012 – h. 17.00
Luigi Paciello (EIEF)
Monetary Shocks with Observation and Menu Costs joint with F. Alvarez and F. Lippi

Wednesday, 9 May 2012 – h. 13.00
Andrew Ellul (Indiana University)
Is Historical Cost Accounting a Panacea? Market Stress, Incentive Distortions, and Gains Trading

Monday, 14 May 2012 – h. 17.00
Danila Serra (Florida State University)
Participatory Accountability and Collective Action

Wednesday, 16 May 2012 – h. 13.00
Veruska Oppedisano (UCL)
Fostering the Emancipation of Young People: Evidence from a Spanish Rental Subsidy joint with A.Aparicio

Monday, 21 May 2012 – h. 17.00
Alessandra Voena (Harvard University)
Prenuptial Agreements and Household Welfare: Theory and Evidence from Italy

Monday, 28 May 2012 – h. 17.00
Ruben Durante (Sciences Po Paris)
From Public Influence to Private Return: Evidence from the Italian Advertising Market joint with S. Della Vigna, B. Knight and E. La Ferrara

Wednesday, 30 May 2012 – h. 13.00
Alessandro Bonatti (MIT)
Optimal Information Structures in Oligopoly joint with D. Bergemann