Questo sito utilizza cookies tecnici e di terze parti per funzionalità quali la condivisione sui social network e la raccolta di dati statistici in forma aggregata. Se non acconsenti all'utilizzo dei cookie di terze parti, alcune di queste funzionalità potrebbero essere non disponibili. Per maggiori informazioni consulta la cookie policy, continuando a navigare o cliccando su un qualsiasi elemento della pagina acconsentirai all’utilizzo dei cookie.

CSEF - Center for Studies in Economics and Finance

Tuesday, 24 September 2013 – h. 17.00
Mark Armstrong (University of Oxford)
TBD
Postponed

Tuesday, 1 October 2013 – h. 17.00
Dimitrios Tsomocos (Said Business School)
Remarks on Financial Stability in a Post-Crisis World joint with C.A.E. Goodhart, A.K. Kashyap, A.P. Vardoulakis

Wednesday, 2 October 2013 – h. 13.00
Saverio Simonelli (Università di Napoli Federico I)
Systemic Risk, Sovereign Yields and Bank Exposures in the Euro Crisis joint with N. Battistini and M. Pagano
download pdf

Tuesday, 8 October 2013 – h. 17.00
Domenico Giannone (ECARES)
Prior Selection For Vector Autoregressions join with M. Lenza and G. E. Primiceri
download pdf

Tuesday, 15 October 2013 – h. 17.00
Vincenzo Quadrini (University of Southern California)
Risky Investments with Limited Commitment joint with T. Cooley and R.Marimon
download pdf

Wednesday, 16 October 2013 – h. 13.00
Francesco Flaviano Russo (Università di Napoli Federico II)
Fighting Collaborative Tax Evasion

Tuesday, 22 October 2013 – h. 17.00
Fernando Vega-Redondo (Università Bocconi)
Revealing Private Information in Financial Trading: A Simple Game-theoretic Model

Tuesday, 29 October 2013 – h. 17.00
Pietro Garibaldi (Università di Torino)
Labor and Finance: Mortensen and Pissariedies meet Holmstrom and Tirole joint with T. Boeri and E.R. Moen
download pdf

Wednesday, 30 October 2013 – h. 13.00
Jacopo Cimadomo (ECB)
TBD
Postponed

Tuesday, 5 November 2013 – h. 17.00
Luca Fanelli (Università di Bologna)
TBD

Wednesday, 6 November 2013 – h. 13.00
Sergei Kovbasyuk (EIEF)
Advertising Arbitrage joint with M. Pagano

Tuesday, 12 November 2013 – h. 17.00
Vittoria Cerasi (Università di Milano Bicocca)
Do your Rivals Enhance your Access to Credit? Theory and Evidence with A. Fedele and R. Miniaci
download pdf

Wednesday, 13 November 2013 – h. 13.00
Sergio Beraldo (Università di Napoli Federico II)
Endogenous Preferences and Conformity: Evidence From a Pilot Experiment joint with V. Filoso and M. Stimolo
download pdf

Tuesday, 19 November 2013 – h. 17.00
Roberto Galbiati (Sciences Po)
TBD
Cancelled

Wednesday, 20 November 2013 – h. 13.00
Roberto Nisticò (Università di Napoli Federico II)
Funding and Research Outcomes in PhD Programs

Tuesday, 26 November 2013 – h. 17.00
Ian Jewitt (Oxford University)
Asymmetric Information and Adverse Selection

Wednesday, 27 November 2013 – h. 13.00
Roberto Zotti (Università di Salerno)
Selective admission tests and students’ performances. Evidence from a quasi - experiment in a large Italian University V. Carrieri and M. D'Amato

Tuesday, 3 December 2013 – h. 17.00
Neil Gandal (Tel Aviv University)
Ain’t it “Suite”? Bundling in the PC Office Software Market joint with S. Markovich and M. Riordan
download pdf

Wednesday, 4 December 2013 – h. 13.00
Tullio Jappelli (Università di Napoli Federico II)
Bibliometric Evaluation vs. Informed Peer Review: Evidence from Italy G. Bertocchi, A. Gambardella, C.A. Nappi and F. Peracchi
download .pdf

Tuesday, 10 December 2013 – h. 17.00
Evi Pappa (EUI)
Chronicle of Unanticipated and Anticipated Increases in Military Spending Nadav Ben Zeen

Tuesday, 17 December 2013 – h. 17.00
Luis Rayo (LSE)
Relational Knowledge Transfers L. Garicano
download .pdf