Questo sito utilizza cookies tecnici e di terze parti per funzionalità quali la condivisione sui social network e la raccolta di dati statistici in forma aggregata. Se non acconsenti all'utilizzo dei cookie di terze parti, alcune di queste funzionalità potrebbero essere non disponibili. Per maggiori informazioni consulta la cookie policy, continuando a navigare o cliccando su un qualsiasi elemento della pagina acconsentirai all’utilizzo dei cookie.

CSEF - Center for Studies in Economics and Finance

Monday, 13 January 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Giovanni Burro (University of Warwick)
Make hay while the sun shines: an empirical study of maximum price, regret and trading decisions (joint with Julia Brettschneider and Vicky Henderson)
Personal Page | Paper

Tuesday, 14 January 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Alessandro Ferrari (European University Institute)
Global Value Chains and the Business Cycle
Personal Page | Paper

Wednesday, 15 January 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Niclas Moneke (London School of Economics & Political Science)
Can Big Push Infrastructure Unlock Development? Evidence from Ethiopia
Personal Page | Paper

Thursday, 16 January 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Emiel Jerphanion (Tilburg University)
Student Loan Supply, Parental Saving & Portfolio Allocation
Personal Page | Paper

Monday, 20 January 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Alessandra Allocca (University of Mannheim)
“No Man is an Island”: An Empirical Study on Team Formation and Performance
Personal Page | Paper

Tuesday, 21 January 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Markus Parlasca (University of Oxford)
Time Inconsistency in Stress Test Design
Personal Page | Paper

Wednesday, 22 January 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Vito Cormun (Boston College)
What are the Sources of Boom-Bust Cycles? (joint with Marco Brianti)
Personal Page | Paper

Thursday, 23 January 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Avi Lichtig (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
Endogenous Lemon Markets: Risky Choices and Adverse Selection (joint with Ran Weksler)
Personal Page | Paper

Monday, 27 January 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - Anastasia Terskaya (Universidad de Alicante)
Sibling Differences in Educational Polygenic Scores: How do Parents React? (joint with Anna Sanz-de-Galdeano)
Personal Page | Paper

Tuesday, 28 January 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Francisco Queirós (European University Institute)
Low Competition Traps (joint with Alessandro Ferrari)
Personal Page | Paper

Wednesday, 29 January 2020 – h. 15.18
CSEF Seminar - Juan Carlos Ruiz-Garcia (CEMFI)
Financial Frictions, Firm Dynamics and the Aggregate Economy: Insights from Richer Productivity Processes
Personal Page | Paper

Thursday, 30 January 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Matteo Escudé (European University Institute)
Communication with partially Verifiable Endogenous Information
Personal Page | Paper

Monday, 3 February 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Edoardo M. Acabbi (Harvard University)
The Financial Channels of Labor Rigidities: Evidence from Portugal (joint with Ettore Panetti, Alessandro Sforza)
CV | Paper

Wednesday, 5 February 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Marc Goñi (University of Vienna)
Lineages of Scholars in pre-industrial Europe: Nepotism vs Intergenerational Human Capital Transmission (joint with David de la Croix)
Personal Page | Paper

Thursday, 6 February 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Charles Louis-Sidois (University of Mannheim)
Collusion-Proof Vote Buying (joint with Leon Musolff)
Personal Page | Paper

Tuesday, 11 February 2020 – h. 13.00
Lunch talk - Fabrizio Panebianco (Università Cattolica)
Learning and Selfconfirming Equilibria in Network Games (joint with Pierpaolo Battigalli and Paolo Pin)
Personal Page | Paper

Wednesday, 19 February 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - (JM) Anastasia Girshina (Swedish House of Finance at Stockholm School of Economics)
Wealth, savings, and returns over the life cycle: the role of education
Personal Page | Paper

Wednesday, 26 February 2020 – h. 13.00
Lunch talk - Sergey Kovbasyuk (New Economic School)
Memory and Markets (joint with Giancarlo Spagnolo)
Homepage | Paper

Tuesday, 3 March 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - Federico Boffa (Freie Uni Bozen)
Congestion and Incentives in the Age of Driverless Cars
Homepage | Abstract

Tuesday, 10 March 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - Christoph Wolf (Bocconi University)
CANCELLED
Homepage | Paper

Wednesday, 11 March 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - Emanuele Dicarlo (University of Zurich)
CANCELLED
Homepage | Abstract

Tuesday, 17 March 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - Lorenzo Casaburi (University of Zurich)
CANCELLED
Homepage | Paper

Wednesday, 18 March 2020 – h. 13.00
Lunch talk - Luigi Iovino (Bocconi University)
CANCELLED
Homepage

Tuesday, 24 March 2020 – h. 17.00
CSEF Seminar - Elia Sartori (University of Naples Federico II and Csef)
Optimal Transparency with Behavioral Types (joint with Franz Ostrizek)
(Webinar) Homepage

Tuesday, 31 March 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - Malin Arve (Norwegian School of Economics)
CANCELLED
Homepage

Wednesday, 1 April 2020 – h. 17.00
CSEF Seminar - Seppo Honkapohja (Aalto University School of Business )
Price Level targeting with evolving credibility
(Webinar) Homepage

Tuesday, 7 April 2020 – h. 17.00
CSEF Seminar - Luigi Pascali (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
The Origin of the State: Land Productivity or Appropriability? (joint with Joram Mayshar, Omer Moav)
(Webinar) Homepage | Paper

Wednesday, 8 April 2020 – h. 17.00
CSEF Seminar - Daniele Massacci (Bank of England)
Common Factors and Regime Shifts in Stock and Bond Comovement
(Webinar) Homepage

Wednesday, 29 April 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - Fabian Herweg (University of Bayreuth)
TBA
Homepage

Monday, 4 May 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - Ashwini Agrawal (London School of Economics)
TBA
Homepage

Wednesday, 13 May 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - Emanuele Tarantino (Luiss Guido Carli)
TBA
Homepage

Tuesday, 19 May 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - Mara Squicciarini (Bocconi University)
TBA
Homepage

Tuesday, 26 May 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - Charles Angelucci (Columbia Business School)
TBA
Homepage

Tuesday, 9 June 2020 – h. 13.00
CSEF Seminar - Miguel Ferreira (Nova School of Business and Economics)
TBA
Homepage